Shanghai Rolex Masters Came To A Successful Conclusion—the Peak Match Of Tennis, Rolex Minutes And Seconds

On October 14, 2018, the 10th Shanghai Rolex Shanghai Masters successfully concluded at Shanghai Qizhong Tennis Center. Rolex, the leading Swiss watchmaker, is the title sponsor and the tenth official timepiece for this event. It accompanies this top tennis event in China, spanning every minute and witnessing every wonderful moment. In the end Novak Djokovic defeated Borna Coric in the final, winning the 2018 Shanghai Rolex Masters Championship and successfully crowned the four-time champion. This year, Rolex presented the Rolex Oyster Perpetual Date 41 as a congratulation. Regardless of the changes in the tennis world, Rolex will always establish the future with innovation and create a glorious history.

Qizhong Tennis Center, Shanghai Rolex Masters 2018 © Rolex / Jon Buckle

  Rolex Oyster Perpetual Journal Type 41-Across the minutes, witness the journey

2018 Shanghai Rolex Masters Championship Receives Watch Oyster Perpetual Date 41 © Rolex / Jon Buckle

  A new generation of the classic Oyster Perpetual Datejust watch with a 41 mm case and a Rolex 3235 movement, a watchmaking technology leader. This new self-winding mechanical movement is the pinnacle of watchmaking. It has 14 patents, built-in new Chronergy escapement, and has a power reserve of about 70 hours. The new Date 41 model is available in White Gold Steel (White Rolesor). Its triangular pitted bezel is made of 18ct white gold with a deep rhodium white dial. Recognized, easier to read. Its five-grid commemorative bracelet is especially designed for the Oyster Perpetual Diary, which appeared in 1945. The Rolex Oyster Perpetual Date 41 is an innovation that establishes the future and creates a glorious history. This watch as always witnesses the symbol of excellence and extraordinary sports venues. Its wearer showed his outstanding skills in the world’s prestigious large-scale tennis tournament in Asia.

Qizhong Tennis Center, Shanghai Rolex Masters 2018 © Rolex / Jon Buckle

  Rolex and Shanghai Masters

Rolex spokesperson Roger Federer, Shanghai Rolex Masters 2018 © Rolex / Jon Buckle
  In China, Rolex is the title sponsor of the Rolex Shanghai Masters. From 2009 to 2013, this tournament was rated as the best 1000 Masters of the Year by ATP players every year, making it the most important men’s tennis tournament in Asia. This year, the Rolex Masters in Shanghai once again features a powerful lineup of Rolex endorsers, including Roger Federer, Juan Martín Del Potro, Dominic Thiem, The lineup of Milos Raonic, Kyle Edmund, Taylor Fritz and other top players has attracted the attention of tennis fans from all over the world. In this pure and magnificent Magnolia venue, stage a wonderful legendary showdown at the master level.
  Rolex and tennis

Rolex spokesperson Taylor Fritz, Shanghai Rolex Masters 2018 © Rolex / Jon Buckle

Rolex spokesperson Roger Federer, Shanghai Rolex Masters 2018 © Rolex / Jon Buckle

Rolex ambassador Kyle Edmond, Shanghai Rolex Masters 2018 © Rolex / Jon Buckle

  Rolex supports well-known tennis events, top golfers and important organizations. From tennis tournaments such as the Wimbledon Tennis Championships, the Australian Open and the US Open, to the legendary Swiss player Roger Federer, the brand has always been sincerely cooperating with the tennis circle. Forty years of cooperation, adhering to the creation of the tennis The concept of outstanding results, while advancing, also respects the tradition of this sport.
  Rolex has collaborated with several generations of sports elites to contribute to tennis and create the future. In addition to Swiss phenomenal athlete Roger Federer, Rolex endorsers include renowned tennis players Juan Martín Del Potro (Argentina), Grigor Dimitrov ( Grigor Dimitrov (Bulgaria), Angelique Kerber (Germany), Garbiñe Muguruza (Spain), Milos Raonic (Canada), Joe Weir Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (France) and Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark); rising star Belinda Bencic (Switzerland) , Dominic Thiem (Austria), Kyle Edmund (UK), Taylor Fritz (USA), Caroline Garcia (France) , Jelena Ostapenko (Latvia) and Lucas Pouille (France); Asian tennis champions who have twice won Grand Slam singles titles Li Na (China); and Rod Laver (Australia), Björn Borg (Sweden), Stefan Edberg (Stefan Edberg, Sweden) and Chris Evert (USA).